Image

Image

Shelia and Heidi had their Sasha’s in these very handy carrying pouches, great for festival’s so that your hands are free but not sure I’d want to be walking round Sainsbury’s with a Sasha on my hip!

Image

Rosie Shortell’s Sasha who was standing greeting people as they arrived.

Image

This is Gayle’s Caleb that she dresses as a girl wearing a dress made from a scarf ! yet more idea’s of things to use to make clothes for the Sasha’s.

Image

 This is Ronny’s Angela wearing a dress she made from a linen laundry bag! Yet more idea’s!

Which is not good for a person ( Me) whose sewing machine is still waiting to be used after over six months of sitting on kitchen table! I will now be looking for linen laundry bags, scarves and hankies ( Yes I saw a lovely dress made from beautiful printed hankies no picture I’m afraid) to add to my ever growing pile of lovely material to use to make Sasha clothes problem being I like the material so much I don’t want to ruin it my cutting it up!! I’m going wrong here somewhere!!!

Image

These two belong to Catherine French dressed in the lovely Sailing outfit’s. I’ll be needing some of these fabric’s to add to my stash.

The thing with the Festival is that you are inspired to go home and do lots of things, make cardigan’s, dresses out of thing’s you’d not thought of, it feeds your need to be creative.

My friend Gill said to me , she had been inspired and could not wait to get home and start making things! However in the five days we have been back ,she so far has not made anything but has bought two more Sasha’s !!!!

 

