I was recently luckily enough to buy a smocked dress by Karen W. I have admired her dresses for a while and for once I was in the right place at the right time.
Today I finally decided who would wear it first an my no navel girl Ginny was the lucky girl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was very hard to get a true photo of the colour of this dress due to the sun! Yes I know I should not complain but there you are! In this photo, she’s wearing green socks with her white sandals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A closer view of the smocking.This photo does show you the beautiful colour of the dress and the Alice in Wonderland print.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I experimented with what shoes and socks or no socks to go with. These little slip on shoes were a nice match.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried white on white, I would have put a white ribbon in her hair but my ribbon box seems to have vanished for the moment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

here is a back view with the little button belt.

Now I also bought a lovely smocked dress off  Lesley of special delivery for Storm and although I could not get the green of the dress to show up properly but wanted to show these following photo’s as Saffy decided anything Milo could do she could to!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here she is sitting on end of table pretending nothing is going on!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But being a cat she must check it out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No food involved! So she’s off!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried taking a photo under the lychgate but still cannot get the true colour of this dress.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here Ginny’s trying the deep green Rosie Bloomfield sandals with her dress.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yet another try but no luck on the colour!!

I went and check Lesley’s photo’s for dress and they do not show true colour either, so now I know it’s not just me!

