I was going to do another post about losing Lonely but due to the terrible events in London yesterday I do not think it would be appropriate, so we will move on…….

You may remember from the post about Gloria the little bear that’s name is the same as my mother’s, that I said I would have to get a brunette Sasha to be her mum. Well I was keeping watch on Shelly’s site, which I will be sighting in my bankruptcy paper’s as the main cause !, and had been admiring this brunette 69 girl for a while,so took the plunge and bought her.

Needing cheering up due to recent ebay events, I paid and asked Shelly to send her to me. She arrived yesterday and today she finally received a wash and some clothes.

So I present  Rosina ( my mum’s second name which she loved ) Gloria. A 1969 brunette girl.Loved her face when I first saw her  but worried she might be a bit on the dark side but she is fine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She is wearing a Vintage Sasha outfit that was awaiting her arrival.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A closer view. I do love the brunettes in pink.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere she is with Claudia my 1970 brunette with the lovely deep brown eyes.only a year between them but so different

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Here is a full length view.

Hattie got some new clothes,that also arrived yesterday, a set off of Petrana that she took a fancy to.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I left the photo uncropped on the left so you could see the lovely dark sky that came over this morning along with the rain!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I did tell her that the red bow was way to big and maybe a nice white one would look better as would black or white shoe’s but being Hattie she took no notice what so ever!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI did manage to get her to model the outfit I am sending to Rosie Shortell for the Festival. I asked my sister Michelle to make the top and crops, after seeing a lovely dress she made in this fabric, Hattie of course supplied the hat!
I am of course NOT sending the Rosie Bloomfield sandals which I love and wish I could buy more of!
Come back Rosie! your buyers await!!

