PRAMS!

Now I have spent the last couple of years keeping my eye open for one of the French made pram’s either a Doucet or a Red. But have always seen them after someone’s bought them or in someone’s photo.

Then the other week two thing’s happened. Someone decided that they not longer wanted a pram I had shown interest in and it was offered to me!  I said no thank you !… Of Course I did not!! I said yes please can you give me a day to sort out payment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here it is a Doucet pram the perfect size for Sasha.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A closer view.

Then a couple of days after I had paid for this pram and was waiting for it’s arrival, a Sasha friend contacted
me to say that she’d been watching a pram on ebay but she had decided not to bid on it and gave me the link!

Well just after this I visited Dawn’s and saw the lovely display of French pram’s in all colours, so when I returned I bid on it and much to my surprise I won !.

It arrived today another Doucet pram but this time in French Navy and white.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I cannot quite believe that I now have two after looking for so long! There as also been two other French pram’s listed and sold around the same time that I watched this one! So like buses they have all come along together!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Navy one is a little more scratched than the white but a beauty none the less! So I will have to get on the sewing machine and make some covers and pillows for them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This reminds me of something?

Yes that’s right! Dawn’s magnificent Bakers Dozen….
I can feel a very slippery slope coming on……..and it’s entirely Dawn’s fault !
After all, as Dawn know’s it would be rude to refuse  🙂

