OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reuben is sitting in the garden still waiting for Melinda?  Roberta? to arrive an hear what he wants to say!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While waiting he has been writing a note to Mister Steve, I wonder what it says?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mm looks like he’s not settling in yet!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Hello ” says Mossy ” who are you writing to?”
Reuben quickly closes and puts his foot on the letter.
” A dear friend” replies Reuben

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

” Who are you? ” asks Reuben
” My names Mossy ” He replies ” what are you doing out here all alone ? ”
” It’s a very long tale ” sighs Reuben dramatically
” Woo ” cries Mossy ” I love tales, I’ll sit here and you can tell me all !”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“…and I was led to believe that the village was filled with quality Sasha’s and Gregor’s ” Reuben carries on, while Mossy listens wide eyed!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Only to find I have been duped ! ” he throws his arms up “It’s really full of Sasha of suspicious origins and age! why I could NEVER lower my standards to be the bear of a ….WAIF!” he says the last word with disgust!”
“Really Waif ?” asks Mossy not at all sure what a waif is but can tell by Reuben’s tone it’s not someone he wants to come across.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Now ” says Reuben dismissively ” I must finish my letter so It can catch the first post in the morning, I must escape from here as soon as possible ” he returns to his letter while Mossy leaves.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mossy goes in search of his little Miss Ginny, he finds her cleaning out her lunch box ready for school in the morning.
” Miss Ginny ” says Mossy sitting down at the table can I ask you something? ”
” Of course ” replies Ginny wondering what Mossy wants to know.
” Have you ever met ” he lowers his voice ” a ……waif?”

Ginny laughs ” Yes Lots ! Why I’m a waif ”
“Never!” gasps Mossy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“Yes Look! ” says Ginny holding back her fringe to show the missing rows underneath
“NO!” cries Mossy raising his arms in distress
” It’s nothing to worry about ” says Ginny reassuringly ” Waif just means someone whose not perfect ”
” Oh !” says Mossy ” Like me then ! Edward is always saying ‘ he mimic’s Edward ‘you know perfectly well Mossy ‘ and I never do know perfectly well!”
Mossy jumps out the chair and onto the table

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He gives Ginny a big hug and a kiss. “What’s that for?” giggles Ginny
” Because I LOVE WAIFS!” says Mossy ” And you most of all!” and gives her a second kiss so she knows for sure!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then looking very angry Mossy turns away and heads for the door . “Where are you going? ” calls Ginny after him
But Mossy does not answer just hurries off!

Finding Reuben just where he left him Mossy climbs on to the seat and….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sticks the bucket over his head!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reuben sits stunned while Mossy turns and leaves to angry to tell Reuben what he thinks of him!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

” Was it something I said ?” he asks thoughtfully !

