The other year I saw a fabulous photo of one of Ellen Church’s No navel’s in an outfit I thought was great.
here it is.

IMG_0797

So I decided that this is what some of The Village Clan will be wearing this Autumn / Winter . Not an exact copy but along the same lines.
One of the reasons I asked the question on where do you keep things on the previous post was because I could not find a blue dress and some blue boots that I wanted for this post! However I did find the following items which will start the ball rolling.

Worn by my no navel Winter , here is the first go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Winter is wearing a Tartan dress by Ginny of A passion for Sasha that I bought last year with some short pixie boots by Lisa Hartley and a red Beret by Ruth.
The striped tights are some that I made and she is carrying her satchel on her back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course because I wanted to take this photo’s the sun was shinning but I cannot complain as who knows how much more lovely days we will get before autumn truly sets in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The satchel I had had for a while and it was hard to get her to stand wearing it, but does look good on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have put her hair over one shoulder so you can see her satchel. I’m really pleased with this photo.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have taken off her satchel in this photo and the sun is shinning on her.I am quite pleased with the outfit but may change the tights for a black pair I think red tights would be to much. But overall not a bad start.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took this last one indoors in front of the dvd shelves , give you all something to read!!!!

Looking back at Ellen’s photo I can see I need to get a nice neutral background of these style of photos.
something else to add to the list of things to do!!

**************************************************************

