Well I am still searching for the blue dress and boots! But while searching I came across this lovely dress and saw that it was the right style for the village trend this Winter.

Verity decided that it was ‘her’ colour so who was I to argue.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The dress is a little longer than the tartan but does have the required style of collar, long sleeves and straight front.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This photo is a little light but still a nice one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I still cannot believe how beautiful this Dungarees girl turned out to be!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The dress was a lucky purchase from Maureen in US, I was watching it on Ebay and totally forgot when it was to finish, so missed out but then on the Mart Maureen mentioned that someone had been unable to complete the purchase on a couple of her dresses.
I asked if this dress was one of them and if so I would be interested in buying it and as you can see it was and I did !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The tones of brown and beige do suit Verity.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see I went o natural on the background today, I though she’d disappear into the beige MDF board but did use one for her to stand on due to her balancing with the backpack.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Verity thought you’d like to see both sides!

So that’s now two in the Village Trend for Winter, now If I could just find that other dress……

XXX

