Toby and Zak play

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Good Morning Sir ” says Toby ” How may I help you?”
” Good Morning I would like some cereal please ”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Cereal!” exclaims Toby ” Don’t you want some Paint!”
” Why do I want paint? ” asks Zak ” I have not had my breakfast yet!”
“But this is a general store that sells Paint and nails and wood”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA” But I want cereal ” says Zak standing his ground ” And the customer is always right!”
” Not in MY shop ! ” says Toby getting annoyed
” Well I’m off to the kitchen then ” says Zak ” there will be cereal in there”
“WAIT !” calls Toby ” I have just remembered we had a delivery yesterday!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“Just bare with me SIR!” he says turning away and searching about ” Are you sure you don’t want some nails?”
” Yes”
” You want nails !”
“No I am sure I do NOT want nails ” says Zak ” NOT for my breakfast!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA“Here we are Zak fresh in from the continent just today!” says Toby in his best salesman voice
” What happened to calling me Sir ?” ask Zak
” Stop moaning ” says Toby ” or I wont sell you any cereal ”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Toby carries on with his selling ” You can see this is very healthy cereal with real froot !”
” That’s not how you spell Fruit !” argues Zak “Froot Loops ! That’s  nutty !”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

” I can assure you there are no nuts in here only bolts!” says Toby laughing
” It doe not sound healthy to me ” Zak continues to complain
” LOOK! ” says Toby raising his voice ” Do you want this cereal or not!”
“NOT” answers Zak also getting annoyed “What sort of shop keeper are you shouting at your customers!”

They are saved from a full blown argument by the arrival of Sophie.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“What’s all the noise ?” exclaims Sophie ” and what are you doing in the shops they are not finished yet Dad wont be happy you playing with them now”
” Dad smad !” says Toby rudely , then ” would you like to buy some cereal ? ” he asks hopefully
“No thank you ”
Not willing to give up yet Toby reaches for another product!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“What about a nice tin of paint? It’s even named after you Lady Grey!”
” My names not Lady Grey ! ” says Sophie confused
” But you are a lady ! well girl ” says Toby ” But it’s not called Girl Grey Its called LADY grey!”
” Your not a very polite shop keeper ” says Sophie ” you’ll never sell anything with that attitude ”
” I’ll never sell anything with customers like you two” mutters Toby
but before Sophie can respond they hear the sound of the front door opening and Dad calling out to mum to put the kettle on !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boys decide to make themselves scarce as Sophie looks on in amazement they rush off.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She looks through the shop window after Toby’s vanishing body ” Toby where are you going! I want to buy the paint! and fork handles !”

” I have not got four candles ” shouts back Toby

But she’s too late , those boys know when not to be around!
Suddenly Sophie realises that she’s been left with all the things the boys have been using in the unfinished shop!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
When Dad comes back to carry on working on the shops , he finds the room empty and a tin of paint sitting on the shop window ledge.
” Mm I don’t remember leaving that there!” ….

***************************************************************

