I love buying coats for my Sashas, Gregors and babies but then forget to put them on them. Mainly because I like to see their clothes !

But when I was gathering some of the girls up to go and visit Gayle I decided that they must all wear a coat due to the cold November weather! Nate of course being a boy refused to wear one , saying it was not cold enough yet!! But he was in his DD outfit with a gilet, so I knew he would be fine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Callie just pulled on this lovely blue coat to keep her warm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Arabella, much to my surprise, picked a Duffle coat! Which she wore over her Hagnolly kilt and Gill Nash cardigan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She agreed to do it up for the photo’s but wanted it open once again so people could admire her lovely new clothes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She’s looking a little wind swept!.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stevie decided on this little Austrian style jacket to ward off the cold.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She is still wearing her hair band from her summer outfit! having informed me she would like more of these in a range of plain colours!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Paige also went for a Ruth Hartley Duffle coat and being quite petite it looks like she’s got plenty of growing room!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think she looks sweet in her ‘oversized’ Duffle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and decided it would go with her Ruth Hartley dress perfectly and she’s been wearing it ever since!
I do think she’ll be needing to change soon into a warmer dress and tights!

****************************************************************************

I would just like to mention my white backdrop which I saw at Kendal’s and she very kindly told me that you can buy it from Hobby Craft for around £5, it is a great asset when taking photo’s where you want the focus to be on the clothes or dolls.. It’s cardboard and folds shut on itself for easy storage.

******************************************************************

