Some of the best presents are one’s you buy yourself!!! Although this is not really a Christmas present but a December present ! I just happened across this young girl awaiting a new home and when I enquired found that she was still available , so despite the fact that I really should not be buying Sasha’s at this time of year, she was too lovely to miss.

She arrived this morning which was great as it was one of my non working days, so I was here to receive her and welcome her into the village.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Simone a very pretty slate eyed Blonde Gotz girl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are her arrival photo’s. I like to keep a photo record of when all my dolls arrive.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She has lots of beautiful blonde hair.

She was given a nice refreshing wash and hair wash after her arrival and then changed .

Because she was an unexpected purchase I did not get her a new outfit, so she is wearing a lovely Ruth Hartley ooak smocked dress with Lisa Hartley boots and a Hattie beret

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her hair is still slightly damp in these photo’s.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A side view showing her in the ‘village trend’ with satchel and beret.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back view without bag and beret.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another front view without satchel and beret.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A last close up.I really need to work out how to turn off the flash on my camera!!

I’m so very happy with Simone, I have wanted a blonde slate eyed girl for a while, since  one I owned then regretted selling and it’s lovely to finally have one again. Now I just need a brunette slate eyed but as we all know it’s got to be the right brunette slate eyed ! But that’s for next year.
I am pleased that there are only a few Sasha’s I would still like to add to the village and I am happy to wait for them to come along…well unless I get the Sasha withdrawal sickness ..where no Sasha or Gregor is on the horizon and decide to buy one that’s not of the few still wanted but hey some times they can turn out to be an unexpected bonus!!

Anyway this is the last Sasha arriving in the village this year……….unless some ones bought me one for Christmas????…… but I’m not holding my breath!!!

****************************************************************

