I have always liked the Natterer dolls and at one time did own a blonde girl but she was never really used so I sold her on to someone who would give her the attention she deserved.

But every so often I would go and look at the Kathe Kruse  Natterer dolls but managed to look then leave but a while back I saw a boy on Doll Gardens blog that made me think that he would be a lovely one to own!
I was good and resisted then a week before Christmas I saw one on the German Ebay , I checked and found that the place in UK I would have got one was sold out, so It was now or never……..so of course I had to bid and much to my delight I won and he arrived today after his long journey from Germany…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I have named him Albie , which was the name that popped into my head when I removed him from his box.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have to whisper the next part ….he arrived naked ! Poor boy had travelled all that way in the winter wrapped in foam in his box inside a much bigger box ! Which is probably what saved him from frostbite!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Albie is very slim , so we had to try a mix and match of clothes for him, until he can have some made to fit!
So he is wearing a pair of the babies dungarees which are a little short in the leg! with a Dolly Doodles Gregor T shirt which is on the big side but at least will keep him warm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He insists on wearing this Hagnolly pixie hat he found while we were getting him dressed! You can see he looks quite a stubborn little thing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately all the shoes are too big for him, so I will have to get him some as soon as possible!
Albie will be popping in now and then just like the Kids n Cats dolls I can see him being in league with Toby and Zak following behind wanting to be included……..only time will tell……..
******************************************************************
