One of the quest’s,not sure if that’s the word I’m looking for but will do, of my Sasha collecting was to add a brunette GOTZ slate eyed Sasha  and a Blonde slate eyed Sasha to the village clan.
I did get a lovely blonde but I could never remember her name  ( Not a good sign ) and when in need of some Sasha pennies , she was off on her way to a lovely new home.
She was one that I should have kept but there you go!

Anyway I had been keeping a look out and just before the end of the year I found Simone ! A lovely Blonde who arrived home and settled in straight away. So Now I just needed that elusive Brunette!! I very nearly had a chance at a lovely girl but the seller changed her mind, I was not surprised as she was lovely.

But fate decided right before Christmas to let me find a beautiful brunette and at a good price and soon she arrived just in time for the new year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is a photo of them all together. Callie my red haired girl in the middle , has been with me for a few years, I was surprised to see how petite she looks against her new sisters.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here you can see the difference in their height ! With Simone the blonde being much taller than Callie.
Unfortunately I did not have a red coat for Simone but they are indoors so I am sure she’s warm enough.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After I had put them back in front of the dvd shelves I remembered I wanted to take some closer shots, you can see that only Christy ( yes she told me her name today ) was paying attention.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am always standing three or four Sasha’s in front of these shelves which makes it interesting when you are trying to find the Dvd you want! but also for some interaction with them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So we have Simone, Christy and Callie, the set I was after but felt sure I would still be searching for. So a most unexpected end to 2013 but a most welcome one.

However I have always loved this photo ……..

x

x

x

slate girls 008

of Gill’s collection of slated eyed girl’s..two of each….mmm…maybe I’m not quite finished with the slate eyed….

*******************************************************************************

When I first started collecting Sasha’s about four years ago now, I did not like the Gotz dolls at all! I was sure I would never buy any…….I currently own TEN and I can only see the numbers increasing……now I must go and email Gill and say should she ever wish to re-home any of the above I’m ready and waiting….especially those brunettes in the middle and those reds on the end ..and well..all..of them really..three of each …mm sounds like a plan…………………… 🙂

******************************************************************

