Today , after putting it off for weeks I finally made a start on tidying up all my Sasha things laying around the spare room! I thought it may help if I could actually walk across the floor to find things instead of moving things on to other things and then stepping over boxes etc.
And most important I am looking for my box of Boys clothes!!!

A few years back Paul built me a shelving unit which I was going to use to put room settings but after just a few tries I decided it was to dark in the room and being in the corner it was awkward to get in to take the photo’s.
So I decided today to use it for storage rather than have pieces of furniture and then items I have left all over the place, I’d reorganise it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A little drawer unit I use for the babies room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A shelving unit for the Lounge/Living room but its big so I tend not to bring it down when doing posts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA dresser I bought from a local second hand furniture shop a few years back basic but does look good when dressed, I may get Paul to make me a better one sometime.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some of the china that is miniature copies of fine china and is collectable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe union jack toy box was actually full of toys that i had forgotten about!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis lovely wooden settle that I bought a few years back to seat the Sasha’s I think I am going to use to sit some of my kidz n cats dolls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love this little box that looks like a small table and I use as a coffee table, it’s a musical box that still works.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYet more china but a good size for Sasha although the basket is too big!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Starting to fill the top shelf, beginning to look like an attic room!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I bought this great bench , the seat opens for storage, a few years back off ebay for £9, its a great place for my Kidz n Cats Dolls to sit , I have decided to move it and make this a doll shelf for the non sasha dolls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMike, Ava and William get comfortable.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThese are my two little Kathe Kruse dolls, I love these dolls and would like to get a couple more when the times right.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA half filled box of props! Must sort these out and maybe sell a few things on!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYet more China! How many tea pots does a Sasha need! Three it would appear!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAbeginning to make some head way.I can now walk more easily around the room!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The more observant amongst you will notice that Ava’s had a change of clothes! and William’s now wearing his Duffle coat that’s been waiting in the packet it came in for about six months!! Ava’s clothes are a gotz doll outfit that I came across while looking in the bigger dolls clothes box, so I thought she’d like to be a little warmer so redressed her.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A closer look at the doll shelf.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last a wonky photo of the inside of the clothes cupboard, I have decided that this is  a waste and the clothes would be better served in plastic bags in boxes , so that shoes and pants and hair ties etc and can all be kept together, I came across a few items that should have gone with outfits I have since sold on! The space at the very bottom is where I keep four plastic boxes of shoes. So I think I will repack the clothes and use this cupboard for all the smaller boxes.

Well at least it’s a lot tidier than it was, there are now only bags of wool and a couple of boxes on the floor, so it’s much easier to get about BUT I still cannot find the box of boys clothes!!!! Have they been on ebay selling them off!! I have looked every where!! The box is quite big ! It cannot just have managed to vanish!

It as my lovely sweaters and the boys Passion for Sasha cord trousers in, I want to change them!!! I’m sure a thief would not break in and steal a box of doll boys clothes…….unless he was exceptional small!!!!!

So this is why no story post today!

******************************************************************

