Tags

,

Today was very cold with sunshine and showers! I decided to change some of the girl’s into some of the smocked dresses I have been slowly collecting over the last six months or so.
Wanting to take their photo’s outside I had to wait until quite late before I could venture outside and find a good spot.

Finally the sun shone and I had time to take some photo’s of the girls. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFirst up we have Sophie Elizabeth wearing a pretty pink smocked dress with pink socks and JJ pink shoes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA A closer view of Sohie who is a Gotz 2000 Sophie OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANow we have Belinda in blue and red, I was not to sure about the shoes with the red socks but once I took her outside the look seemed to improve. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA A close look at the lovely Belinda My 68 single fringe Sasha. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANow it’s Arabella wearing a lovely deep rich cream dress with pretty red flowers and green and white smocking with Rosie Bloom shoes in a deep red. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA closer view of Arabella my no nose girl, I just love her little snub nosed face. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd here is sweet little Paige wearing a lovely yellow and pink smocked dress given to me by Ellen Church especially for the Paige. It is teamed with pink socks and pale yellow JJ shoes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Paige is a 69 dungarees girl. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAva was happy to pose for a photo wearing a lovely pale pink dress with a raspberry red floral pattern, it is teamed with white socks and white Rosie Bloom shoes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Ava is a pale skinned Slate eyed Gotz girl from the 60’s. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAClaudia is wearing a multi coloured floral dress which has the shades of pinks, green, red and purple in the flowers. So she is wearing white socks with Purple JJ shoes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA The lovely Claudia is a 1970 Trendon girl. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASimone looks pretty in this blue and white smocked dress with white socks and Rosie Bloom shoes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA The pretty Simone is a 60’s slate eyed Gotz Sasha. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERACalico Kate is wearing a dress of the palest green with delicate blue flowers, white socks and beige shoes.What Beige shoes! I can feel Kendal tutting as I type! I should have changed them I know!  And retied her hair but one out of eight’s not bad? I cannot be perfect or It would not be me!!! I’ll change them tomorrow honest!! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe lovely Callie my red haired slate eyed 60’s Gotz girl.

So that’s all the girl’s who had a change of clothes today, next up I need to change the boys into spring summer wear.

I thought I would include these photo’s of the view from the house across the first garden and through the gate to the Johnson’s blue geranium on the far side of the flower garden. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYou can see the grey sky at the top.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The sun manages to come out from behind the cloud for a moment.

**************************************************************************************

