Well I would love to say that I was minding my own business but I really must stop using that excuse !
In fact I was doing what most of us do and that is cruising the net looking at all things Sasha!

And I saw a little blonde baby in a wicker basket wrapped in his blanket complete with box, was I looking to buy a baby? No !  so did I carry on ? No  I did place a bid?  Yes! My excuse if I need one was he was so sweet looking in his little basket .
Did I win the baby ?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

YES!  I could not believe that no one bid against me , so I got him for the opening price!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

He was in need of a good wash but still has sand in his joints! The only thing missing is his Silver tag !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

He tell’s me his name is WILF! I tried to call him Dylan But he was having none of it! So Wilf it is!

Well after I had bid on Wilf , I wandered on looking and checking when I found myself on the German site where I cam across another baby ! This one was a little brunette girl , naked and looking a little worn but the bids quite cheap for a baby. so did I need another baby? No ! Was I looking for a baby? No! Did I place a bid?  Yes!!
Did I win the Baby ?

YES! Did I take a photo of her naked when she arrived? NO ! But she is called Millie and will make her entrance in a moment because…….

While all this was going on, I had enquired about the mint in box brunette baby on Shelly’s! I had made an offer that was not excepted but told Shelly should the price drop I’d be interested……well her I have two bids one two babies on two sites…when the price drops…….what to do!! What to Do!!! Do I need another baby? NO ! Do I want another Baby? NO ! Did I contact Shelly and say I’d buy her???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I saw this little tot in her box never been removed ! Still waiting for that cuddle and change of clothes I just could not think of her going off to be left in the box and put away for another 40 odd years, so even knowing that she was bound to have falling hair and therefore was probably over priced I still bought her.
Her name is Dixie, she is beautifully mint with a matt face and crisp white clothes and hair that comes out all the time.

So Today I went out to meet my friend for a cup of tea and a chat while Paul was at Archery and while there in the garden centre I came across a lovely shaped pot ! One of the Royal Botanic Gardens..Kew range in a lovely duck egg blue, Did I need another garden pot? No ! Did I walk away ? No! Did I buy the pot when I saw it was on offer?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a lovely oval shape, I do love these pots that come in such lovely colours and shapes and are nice and solid.

So what was the first thing I put in this lovely pot?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYes My three new Tot’s. Who have all been washed and all (but Dixie ) had a hair wash and are looking lovely and fresh.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wilf is worried that there may only be girls in his new home but he need not worry he’ll soon meet Gorgeous George, Quinn and Elton Ron !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADixie wants to sit on the side of the pot, so climbs out! Millie asks Wilf  if he wants to sit on the pot too!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASuddenly Wilf finds himself squashed between the two girls sitting on the edge of the new pot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASuddenly Wilf finds himself squashed between the two girls sitting on the edge of the new pot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Wilf likes being on the pot looking down on his new sisters.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWilf looking good,he is from around 1975.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’m glad Wilf came to live with us in the village

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMillie looked quite dark and possibly with a few marks or wear that I thought for sure her hair would also be falling , so had considered that I could use her for a re root!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

But after a good wash , she’s come out lovely and unmarked with non falling hair! So no re root !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Sweet little Dixie is so minty and will in time make a great re root project due to how much of her hair falls when I just look at her!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Look at that sweet face , she is just so happy to be out in the fresh air and free from her box after 40 odd years.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

So there they are Three little Tots in a pot ! All totally unexpected purchases but I’m not complaining even if the nursery just expanded in size by a third!!!

 

*****************************************************************************************

 

