Well hours ago I started getting things together for my Easter photo and I have just finished!!
The good thing about deciding to do a photo for the blog in a certain way, style or colour range is
it makes you go searching through your things.

Which in turn means you find things you have forgotten you had, things you knew you had but look totally different to what you remembered and some things you just cannot find even if you only saw them a couple of days ago!!

Using this has a good opportunity to change some of the Sasha’s into Spring clothing even thought the weather people say we have another two weeks of cold weather to come!!! I set about my task.

First up is Ashley which is a bit of a cheat as she was already wearing this lovely Vintage Sasha set but it is just the right colour range I am using so she’s in.

Then we have Nancy my FCP Sasha, she was delighted to finally get out of the clothes she’s been wearing since Christmas. She is wearing a dress by Olive aka Hagnolly and a bolero by my sister Michelle.

Next we have Paige my dungarees girl, she also was happy to finally get out of the Christmas outfit.
She is wearing one of my favourite smocked dresses by Lesley aka Special delivery, I just love her smocked dresses, wonderful prints and great smocking what more could one ask!
I have teamed this with yellow socks and red sandals by Rosie Bloomfield, the red of the sandals picking out the red in the smocking and flower centres.

Now we have Callie, my red haired Gotz slated eyed girl, in a dress by Ginny of Passion for Sasha , in a green with little kittens on. teamed with
green sandals by Rosie Bloomfield.

Belinda, my 68 single fringe girl, is wearing a lovely white dress by Nadia Vasconi it has a lovely design on the dress but unfortunately the flash appears to have hidden most of it. Sock are by Gill and shoes By Jean Jensen.

Now we have Anastasia in a dress by Ginny of Passion for Sasha, I love this dress which is a new purchase. I have teamed it with blue socks by Gill and white sandals by Jean Jensen, I wanted to use my blue Jj sandals but could I find them?? NO not until I had finished taking all the single photo’s!

My Limited edition Velvet’s, Violet and Sapphire are wearing matching pinafore dress sets by Olive aka Hagnolly with lovely appliqué fronts. Both are wearing JJ sandals.

Dexter, a tiny eyed 68 Gregor, kingly said he would represent the boys, unfortunately the only single photo I took I auto corrected and it did this to his face!  But you can see his wearing a nice Lemon hoodie by Judith of Dollydoodles, white trousers by Michelle and Jj shoes.

And for the babies we have Rosie wearing a lovely lemon fleece by Judith of DD and lemon cord dungarees by alexisophie.

Finally all were dressed and ready for photo, I then spend ages trying to get the background in place!
So below is the result , one or two came out ok and could be better, see what you think.

Unfortunately there was not enough room to include the twins, Violet and sapphire.

another

another slightly changed

In this shot I managed to get Rosie in.

and the final photo.

Well they are all still standing as seen above , so I may try to improve on this photo , I did just suggest to the DH that they looked very nice standing there and I may leave them…He said no! could be to do with the fax his computer is hidden behind the backdrop and he’ll need it for work on Tuesday..but there’s still Monday…..

HAPPY EASTER .